FANDOM


Fate prototype logo

Fate/Prototype est une série Fate basée sur la Seconde Guerre du Saint Graal de Tokyo. Il s'agit d'une version ré-imaginée de la version original de Fate/stay night écrite par Nasu Kinoko durant sa jeunesse. L'histoire n'a pas encore été adapté en une série complète avec seulement un court-métrage animé et des notes de production détaillant l'histoire. Une histoire prequel Fate/Prototype: Fragments, a par contre elle été adaptée entièrement en série de Light Novel.

Histoire Modifier

Cadre Modifier

Le système de cette Guerre et tout ce qui la concerne est exactement comme celui de Fate/stay night sur certains point, mais ce qui le différencie le plus du système de base est que les Master possèdent des "Degrés de Master", suivant la hiérarchie angélique partant du 3ème au 9ème niveau de la Hiérarchie Céleste (respectivement : les Principautés, les Puissances, les Vertus, les Dominations, les Trônes, les Chérubins et les Séraphins).

Intrigue Modifier

L'histoire de Fate/Prototype prend place huit ans après la fin tragique du premier Heaven's Feel. Ici, le Saint Graal est toujours une entité désirée. Toutefois, les ténèbres derrière ce soi-disant "Graal" seront révélées lorsque les personnages commenceront à s'affronter afin de remporter la Guerre.

Sajyou Ayaka le dernier membre de sa famille essaie de vivre normalement sans relation réelle avec son passé ou encore avec la Guerre. Toutefois, son sort est déjà scellé car elle est la petite sœur de Sajyou Manaka, qui a participé et est morte durant la précédente Guerre. Elle se rappelle encore de la dernière chose que son père lui a dit avant de mourir: "Tu n'as pas d'autre choix que de participer au Heaven's Feel".

Lors du huitième anniversaire de la mort de sa famille, Ayaka est pourchassée par un homme mystérieux accompagné de créatures vicieuses. In extremis, une lumière sacrée invoque un guerrier qui parvient à la secourir. Dès lors, Ayaka n'a plus d'autres choix que de se battre pour sa survie.

Personnages Modifier

Sajyou Ayaka
Elle est la version prototype d'Emiya Shirou. Au premier regard elle semble être une personne peu sûre d'elle-même, traumatisé après la précédente Guerre du Saint Graal après que son père et sa sœur soient morts à cause du rituel et ne désire pas rejoindre l'actuel. Lors de l'anniversaire de la mort de sa famille elle est pourchassée par Lancer tout comme Shirou. Elle est aussi sauvée au dernier moment par son Servant, Saber. Sa position de Master est sous le Septième niveau, les Principautés.
Saber
Le Premier, version prototype et mâle de Saber qui elle est une femme. Il a répondu aux appels d'Ayaka, la sauvant à temps de se faire tuer par Lancer. Il montre une manière de penser d'un homme mature et un grand sens de la justice.
Le Sixième, les Puissances
???
Servant
???
Le Cinquième, les Vertus
Il est le Master d'Archer, Il est le propriétaire et président d'une gratte-ciel qui survole la ville. Peu de choses sont connues à son propos à part le fait qu'il restera une personne prudente jusqu'à la fin.
Archer
Le Troisième, version prototype d'Archer de Fate/Zero. Il est une des personnes les plus égocentriques qui existe et désire être le Servant le mieux classé. Après avoir découvert qu'il y en avait 2 qui étaient mieux classés que lui l'a rendu fou de rage jusqu'à en vouloir tuer son propre Master.
Le Quatrième, les Dominations
???
Servant
???
Isemi Aro
Il est Master de Rider. Il possède l'apparence d'une garçon de 10 ans, victime d'une expérience de "chimérisation" par l'antagoniste inconnu de la dernière Guerre. Au départ de la Guerre, il était entière maintenu par une machine médicale.
Rider
Le Cinquième, le Servant qui aurait du être utilisé dans le roman original de Fate/stay night, mais il a subit une refonte et est apparu brièvement dans Fate/hollow ataraxia. Il a d'abord détesté son Master pour sa faiblesse mais a ensuite sympathisé avec sa situation critique et est devenu bon ami avec lui. Rider se bat seul afin de ressusciter son Master.
Reiroukan Misaya
La version prototype de Tohsaka Rin. Elle est une famille de bonne famille et une sadique; fière, élégante, cruelle et calculatrice. Misaya est le Master de Lancer et elle est celle qui lui a ordonné de pourchasser Ayaka afin de l'éliminer. Sa position entant que Master est Le Second, les Chérubins.
Lancer
Le Quatrième, version prototype de Lancer (Fate/stay night) de Fate/stay night. Il agit comme un Servant normal sous les ordres de son Master. Malgré sa personnalité, il l'aime bien car elle lui rappelle son maître.
Sancraid Phahn
Version prototype de Kotomine Kirei. Il est complètement maniac, passant d'une personnalité aimable à une qui est obsédée avec le Graal. Il est le Master de Berserker. Sa position de Master est le VIDE, l'Absence.
Berserker, Le Second
La version prototype de Héraclès.
Sajyou Manaka
Version prototype d'Illyasviel von Einzbern. Elle est la grande sœur d'Ayaka et le précédent Master de Saber. Manaka est responsable de la tragédie qui s'est produite durant la Première Guerre. Elle est à présent le Master de Beast. Sa position de Master est Le Premier, les Séraphins.
Beast
Beast est le Servant de Manaka et est la Bête de l'Apocalypse et la manifestation des pêchés et désirs de l'Homme. La matérialisation complète de la Bête est la but même du système de l'Heaven's Feel. Elle possède un concept similaire à celui d'Avenger. elle est née à partir du Graal afin d'être remplie de Mal et d'intentions Avides de l'Humanité.
Hiroki Sajyou
Doublé par Wikipedia:Tōchi Hiroki. Il est un mage et le père de Manaka et Ayaka. Dans Fate/Prototype: Fragments, il montre un regret face au fait de ne pas avoir pu être un meilleur père pour Manaka et Ayaka.

Développement Modifier

La version original de Fate/stay night, à présent appelée Ancien Fate (旧Fate, Kyū Fate?) et Fate Origin, était un roman écrit par Nasu à lycée et a éventuellement subit une refonte entant que Visual Novel pour l'audience visée. Il étaient réticents à abandonner complètement les éléments et les "charmes originaux" de l'histoire qui avaient été mis de côté et ont désiré les utiliser au fur et à mesure du temps. Vingt ans plus tard, ils ont décidé de se servir de la sortie de Carnival Phantasm pour le faire, écartant des propositions comme Princess Arcueid contre Saber Lily ou une scène de Tsukihime 2, pour "juste une fois, en revenir à l'original" pour le dixième anniversaire de la compagnie.

Ils ont pris la décision de présenter l'animation comme une bande-annonce de film, utilisant les meilleures parties tout en racontant l'histoire proprement. Nasu sent que l'idée principale de son oeuvre est dans le style d'une romance des années 80, “Une histoire de révolutionner le monde”, et a pris un grand intérêt à l'idée de retravailler sur cette oeuvre. La large différence du but d'obtenir le Saint Graal de l'original comparé au produit final dans Fate/stay night peut-être dit comme la représentation des tendances à l'époque.[1]

Adaptations Modifier

Fate Prototype animation (couverture)

L'oeuvre a été originalement été réalisée en un segment animé des douze minutes avec la sortie de la Saison 3 de Carnival Phantasm, avec le databook Prototype Material inclus. A ce jour, aucun plans consistant à la développer en une histoire complète n'ont été dévoilés.[2]

Drama CD Modifier

Fate/Prototype possède un Drama CD comique nommé "Fate/Prototype Drama CD" qui est sortit avec le numéro de Décembre 2012 du Comptiq.

Références Modifier

  1. Prototype material - Postscript
  2. http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2011-12-29/carnival-phantasm-3rd-season-includes-fate/prototype

Liens externes Modifier

Résumés des œuvres

Mahoutsukai no Yoru Partie 1Partie 2Partie 3
Kara no Kyoukai Vue SurplombanteRéflexion sur le Meurtre (Début)Douleur RéminiscenteL'Antre du TempleSpirale ContradictoireSouvenirs OubliésRéflexion sur le Meurtre (Fin)Les Frontières du VideÉvangile du Futur
Tsukihime Route d'ArcueidRoute de CielRoute d'AkihaRoute d'HisuiRoute de Kohaku
Tsukihime (autres) Kagetsu Tohya (résumé)MELTY BLOOD (mode histoire)
Fate/stay night PrologueFateUnlimited Blade WorksHeaven's Feel
Fate (autres) Fate/hollow ataraxiaFate/ZeroFate/kaleid liner PRISMA☆ILLYAZwei!Drei!! Fate/Grand OrderFate/Apocrypha
Fate/EXTRA Route de RinRoute de RaniFate/EXTRA CCCFate/EXTELLA

Média TYPE-MOON

Séries Tsukihime TsukihimeTsukihime PLUS-DISCKagetsu TohyaMELTY BLOODMELDY BLOOD Re-ACTMELTY BLOOD Act CadenzaMELTY BLOOD Actress AgainHana no Miyako
Séries Fate Fate/stay nightFate/hollow ataraxiaFate/ZeroFate/tiger colosseumFate/unlimited codesFate/EXTRAFate/EXTRA CCCFate/EXTRA CCC Fox TailFate/PrototypeFate/ApocryphaFate/kaleid liner PRISMA☆ILLYAFate/school lifeFate/strange fakeFate/Grand OrderFate/stay night Comic Battle
Autres travaux ALL AROUND TYPE-MOONPoisson d'avril (Imperial RomaSensha Otoko) ♦ CanaanClock Tower 2015Clockwick canaan-vailD.D.D.Fire GirlGirls' WorkKara no KyoukaiKoha-AceLord El-Melloi II Case FilesMahoutsukai no YoruNotesTake MoonLa Chambre de la Sorcière d'AvrilTsuki no SangoTYPE-MOON Fes.
Art books et Materials Character MaterialFate/complete materialFate/side side materialePlus PeriodTYPE-MOON Ace

FANDOM


Fate prototype logo

Fate/Prototype (フェイト/プロトタイプ, Feito/purototaipu?) is a Fate series based around the Second Tokyo Holy Grail War. It is the original concept of Kinoko Nasu's existing version of Fate/stay night. It has yet to be adapted as a full series, with only a short animated feature and production notes detailing the story. The prequel story Fate/Prototype: Fragments of Sky Silver has been fully adapted in drama CDs with the same voice actors and actresses.

StoryEdit

SettingEdit

The system of the War and everything else is much like that from Fate/stay night in some points, but unlike the produced project, the Prototype version has Masters that possess "Master Degrees", which are named following the angelic hierarchy starting from the 7th Order and up (so Princes, Powers, Virtues, Dominions, Thrones, Cherubim, Seraphim).

PlotEdit

The storyline of Fate/Prototype takes place in its own universe, eight years after the tragic First Holy Grail War also known as the "Heaven's Feel" ritual. Here, the Holy Grail is still the so desired object. However, the darkness contained within the "Holy Grail" is gradually revealed as the characters proceed to struggle against each other in order to win the war.

The story begins with Ayaka Sajyou, a magus who is the last surviving member of the Sajyou family who tries to live her life as normally as possible, while avoiding any connection to her past and the Holy Grail War. However, Ayaka's destiny has been sealed since the day when her father and prominent older sister, Manaka Sajyou, were murdered during the First Holy Grail War, eight years ago. Even now, she can still remember the last thing her father said before his death "You have no choice but to enter into the Heaven's Feel".

On the eighth anniversary of the death of her family, Ayaka has a mysterious encounter with Sancraid Phahn who warns her that the Second Holy Grail War is about to begin and that she can't run away from it. Later that night, Ayaka is pursued by a mysterious man with vicious creatures, who stabs her with his weapon. She is saved just in time by a holy radiance that summons a warrior who saves her. Now, Ayaka has no choice but to enter into the Second Holy Grail War and survive.

CharactersEdit

Main CharactersEdit

Ayaka Sajyou
She is the previous version of Shirou Emiya. She appears to be a very insecure person, traumatized after the previous Holy Grail War after her father and sister died because of it, and not willing to join the current one. On the anniversary of her father and sister's death she is pursued by Lancer much like Shirou. She is also saved at the last moment by her Servant, Saber. Her position as Master is under The Seventh, Princes.
Saber
The First, is the previous male version of the female Saber. He responded to and accepted the summons of Ayaka in time to save her life from Lancer who had been pursuing her. He shows the sense of values of a matured man, as well as a strong sense of justice.
The Sixth, Powers
???
Servant
???
The Fifth, Virtues
He is the Master of Archer. He's the owner and president of a skyscraper that overlooks the city. Little is known about him other than that he is a careful person to the end.
Archer
The Third, is the previous version of Fate/stay night's Archer. He is the most self-centered person in the world and wishes to be the highest ranking Servant. Having two above him enraged him to the point where he wanted to kill his own Master.
The Fourth, Dominions
???
Servant
???
Aro Isemi
He is the Master of Rider. He has the appearance of a 10-year-old boy, a victim of a "chimerization" experiment by the unknown antagonist of the last War. At the beginning of this War, he was entirely sustained by medical machinery.
Rider
The Fifth, is a Servant that was to be used in the original Fate/stay night novel, but was redesigned and briefly shown in Fate/Hollow Ataraxia. He hated his Master for being weak, but sympathizes with the magus' plight, and later becomes good friends with him, prior to his death. Rider fights alone for the one wish to resurrect his Master.
Misaya Reiroukan
She is the previous version of Rin Tohsaka. She is a noble woman and a sadist; proud, elegant, cruel and calculative. Misaya is the Master of Lancer and the one who ordered Lancer to track down Ayaka in order to eliminate her. Misaya's position as Master is under The Second, Cherubim.
Lancer
The Fourth, is the previous version of Fate/stay night's Lancer. He acts like a normal Servant under the commands of his Master, Misaya Reiroukan. Despite having his Noble Phantasm sealed by her and her personality, he likes her, as she reminds him of his teacher.
Sancraid Phahn
He is the Prototype version of Kirei Kotomine. He appears as a complete maniac, switching between a kind persona and an evil psychotic one that is completely obsessed with the Grail. He's the Master of Berserker. Sancraid's position as Master is under VOID, Absence.
Berserker, The Second
The Prototype Version of Hercules
Manaka Sajyou
She is the previous version of Illyasviel von Einzbern. She is the older sister of Ayaka and the previous Master of Saber. Manaka is also the one responsible for the tragedy that occurred in the last War. She now acts as the Master of Beast. Her position as Master is under The First, Seraphim.
Beast
The Beast is the Servant of Manaka, and is the 666th Beast of the The Apocalypse of John of Patmos and the manifestation of the sins and desires of men. The complete materialization of the Beast is the entire purpose of the Heaven's Feel system. It is similar in concept to that of Avenger. It is born out of the Grail being filled with the Evil, Greedy Intentions of Humanity, rather than Good Intentions.

Minor CharactersEdit

Hiroki Sajyou
Voiced by Hiroki Tōchi. Hiroki is a magus and the father of Manaka and Ayaka who died during the course of the First Holy Grail War in 1991. In Fate/Prototype Fragments of Sky Silver, he shows regret at not being a better father to Ayaka and Manaka.

DevelopmentEdit

The original version of Fate/stay night, now called Old Fate (旧Fate, Kyū Fate?) and Fate Origin, was a novel that Nasu wrote during high school, eventually being vastly redesigned as a visual novel to suit the target audience. They were reluctant to completely abandon many of the "original charms" that were discarded, and they had wished to utilize them somehow with each passing year. Twenty years after originally being penned, they decided to make use of the release of Carnival Phantasm, discarding other proposals like Princess Arcueid VS Saber Lily or a scene from Tsukihime 2, to "just once, return to the original" for the company's belated tenth anniversary.

They decided to frame the animation like a movie trailer, utilizing the best parts and still telling the story properly. Nasu feels that the main idea of the work was in the style of an ‘80s romance, “A story of revolutionizing the world”, and took great interest in returning to the work. The large difference in obtaining the Holy Grail from the original to the final product in Fate/stay night can be said to represent the changing trends of the period.[1]

AdaptationsEdit

It was originally released as a twelve-minute anime segment released with Carnival Phantasm Season 3, and included the Prototype Material databook. There are no current plans to develop the work into a full story.[2]

Drama CDsEdit

Fate/Prototype has a comedy drama cd called "Fate/Prototype Drama CD" which was included with the Comptiq December 2012 issue.

ReferencesEdit

  1. Prototype material - Postscript
  2. http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/news/2011-12-29/carnival-phantasm-3rd-season-includes-fate/prototype

External linksEdit